Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

Appeal No. 150 of 2012

Dated: 4th January, 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran,

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Counsel for the Respondent (s) Mr. Pradeep Misra for R.2

Appeal No.129 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. ...Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission

& Ors. ...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant (s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran,

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Vallinayagam for R.7

Appeal No. 167 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. ... Appellant(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission

& Ors.Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swapna Seshadri Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra for R.2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.3

Mr. Aashish Gupta

Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.4 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.3

APPEAL No. 184 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swapna Seshadri Mr. Anand K. Ganesan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Misra for R.2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.3

Mr. Aashish Gupta

Ms. Tarunima Vijra for R.4 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R.3

ORDER

It is represented by the learned counsel for the Respondent No.8 in Appeal No. 184 of 2012 that he is filing Vakalatnama as well as the reply in the Registry today after serving copy on the other side.

The learned counsel appearing for the Respondents in all these Appeals seek further time to file the reply. Accordingly, they

3

are directed to file the same on or before 15.01.2013 after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matters for hearing on <u>05.02.2013</u> along with Appeal Nos. 212 of 2012 & batch.

(Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson

ts/vs